Cheers to my new life

At the beginning of June I made the decision to return to a big city, to actually live in a city and it was the best decision of my life. I didn’t realize how much I missed that lifestyle until I moved. This feels so right and I can see myself here permanently, which is something I haven’t been able to say in the last 8 years of my life. I now live in Ottawa! Hello capital city and government employee central! I honestly think it’s the perfect place for me, there’s plenty of hiking trails, I can kayak on the river, plenty of the best museums and art galleries as well as good selection of restaurants for a night out in downtown. Me and my brother now rent a beautiful little townhouse together with our pets. I’ve been going about my life solo for so long that it’s gotten really lonely, I think being around family is the best move for me. I’m coming to a slow down with the solo adventures and ready to settle into something home-y and comfortable.

International Firework Competition
Old train station by Rideau Canal
I rented a beautiful 2 bedroom townhouse in the suburbs.
Making friends.

One thought on “Cheers to my new life

  1. Big congrats on making it back to civilization. What a journey and adventure you’ve experienced in your working career over the last few years. So many different places. Even though some were on the rough side, they will make for good story telling to friends. =)
    You definitely deserve some quality time in a modern city with all the conveniences away from the towns locked in a time warp and weird folks.
    Are the rent/home prices in Ottawa sane or crazy like most of the cities in US/Canada?
    Great pics, and you look STUNNING in that dress and killer dimples. ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a comment