Truly miserable indeed

So people around me (coworkers, friends) keep saying how I should go back on the dating market and find someone. A few suggested getting back using the online method. So after being pestered on a everyday basis I gave in and decided to try the online dating thing for 48 hrs (ended up being 72 hrs). There was a ton of trashy people I was disgusted by. After lots of filtering I decided to meet up with one of them he was the only one that sounded “normal”, I agreed on an “unconventional date” as he calls it.

The date consisted of a long ass truck ride together to do a 20 min provincial park trail. The conversations were dull and his personality did not compensate for his lack looks and I was peeved at his communication skills. On the day that we were suppose to meet up he never once brought up approximately what time he was coming to meet me. It wasn’t until mid afternoon when I had to bring it up and casucally go “what are you up to? are we still meeting up?”

835DD2E5-EE6D-4216-91BB-7746849628F6.jpeg

We went to Misery Bay and much have rather come here by myself without the company.   I politely declined the second date when he ask if I wanted to do a movie night. Gahhhh I’m never doing this to myself again x_X. Someone can find me in real life I’m not going to look.

2 thoughts on “Truly miserable indeed

  1. I’m surprised you had a relatively big selection (even though less than desirable) to choose from based on your location away from main cities.
    My very first question must be- how does a “date” get made without a time for meeting??? That would mean both people would have to agree to meet on a particular day without the time included. Or did he say he’d call again with the specific details?
    He broke several “1st date rules” – avoid activities that support the dreaded awkward silences, and don’t make it too long- better to want to extend, then to wish it would end..haha.
    I would never take a date to a place called “Misery Bay” as I know that’s asking to tempt fate for things to go wrong, in which case the date will wind up being known for that location’s name. 😖 I wish to avoid being on the pointy end of a diary entry of social media post. 😅

  2. lol he said weekend… so in reality I didn’t even know if it was Saturday or Sunday I just kept waiting for his lead on things as I gradually got more and more irritated. LOL “pointy end” at least I got a story to tell out of it.

Leave a comment