Smokey meat smokey meat

So I saw this restaurant on the Food Network while watching TV over at my bf’s place and decided we had to go try it. Just because it was so raved about…”ITS ON TV WE HAVE TO TRY IT!” moment and so we went to Caplansky’s Deli. It’s a jewish deli place.
imageThis is the Knish it is a puff pastry stuffed with smoked meat, potatoes and spices…I’ve never had anything like it before but the first thing that came into mind was home comfort food. Something like a wonderful granny would make. imageHere is the main I ordered, which is their ever so popular Reubenesque sandwich imageSmokey meat goodnessimageAs per usual I always love photographing graffiti while I’m in Toronto imageLook! Piggies!

Leave a Reply

