The Break Away Japanese Kitchen: A skim

Last Night I decided to try out a few unique recipes from Eric Gower’s “The Break Away Japanese Kitchen”. A very unique fusion cook book. This book at first read sounds bizarre, almost all the recipes are combinations of food I would have never imagined together. I picked out two recipes t try last night and they were the Shiitake Ginger Pasta Salad with Raddicchio and Mashed Ginger Sweet Potatoes both of which came out really well. I like the fact that there’s pictures provided for each recipe so I know what the end result is suppose to look like and nothing was too wordy making it fairly easy to follow. 

Image

 

(look! I remember to manually adjust the white balance so my picture doesn’t look like piss lol) 

Leave a Reply

